NRM takes majority Municipal Seats

Saturday, July 28, 2018

NRM won four (4) out of the six (6) Municipal Parliamentary seats according to the results declared from different Municipalities last night.


KOTIDO: Lokii Peter Abrahams (NRM) swept Kotido with 5830 votes as FDC's Oryono Okot walked away with only 137 votes. Ismail Muhammad Lomwar (NRM) took the Mayoral slot with 6243 votes against FDC's 156.


SHEEMA: Hon Dr. Elioda Tumwesigye (NRM) polled 13590 to defeat FDC's Virginia Mugyenyi. Atucugwire Abel (NRM) also won the Mayoral seat with 18068.


IBANDA: NRM's Rwaburindore Tarsis took the Parliamentary seat with 13331. FDC's Byaruhanga Alex only managed 590 votes. Appolow Kibeitherere (NRM) is the Municipal Mayor after collectibg 22,803 against FDC's 4, 224.


NEBBI: NRM still took both seats here. Hashim Sulaiman (4,283) is the MP elect and Ngiriker Geoffrey (3,897) is the pioneer Municipal Mayor here.


NJERU: Provisional results confirm that we took the Mayoral seat here but the Returning Officer was yet to declare the final results by the time of filing this report.


APAC & BUGIRI: Available results as declared by the respective Returning Officers indicate that we narrowly lost in these two Municipalities but we continue to study these results and a final position will be communicated later.