KYANKWANZI UPDATES: Buganda elects new NRM Caucus

Monday, March 18, 2019

Buganda NRM Legislators have elected office bearers to coordinate Party activities among themselves in Parliament.


The committee will also be tasked to lobby programs and projects from Government to benefit the entire Buganda Kingdom and liaise with Mengo establishment to give support to Kingdom programs set to benefit the Region.


The MPs convened here in Kyankwanzi National Leadership Institute (NALI) on Sunday evening and harmoniuosly reached the position to have Kabula Constituency Legislstor Hon James Kakooza as their Chairperson deputised by Hon Hajat Syda Bbumba from Nakaseke South Constituency.


Hon Muyanja Mbabaali (Bukoto South) was elected Treasurer, Hon Kasozi Muyomba (Bukoto Mid-West) is the General Secretary and Hon. Simeo Nsubuga (Kasanda South) voted Publicity Secretary.


The MPs also unanimously elected Chief Whip and Kiboga District Woman Representative Hon. Ruth Nankabirwa Ssentamu as an Ex-Official on the Committee while Bukuya MP Dr. Michael Bukenya Kyabikoola is a Committee Member. Hon Sam Kuteesa Kahamba was elected Patron.


Speaking after elections Hon Simeo Nsubuga clarified that the leadership of Buganda Parliamentary Caucus still exists comprising all MPs from Buganda regardless of their political affiliation.




1. Hon James Kakooza: Chairman

2. Hon Stda Bbumba: Vice Chairperson

3. Hon. Muyanja Mbabaali: Treasurer

4. Hon Kasozi Muyomba: Secretary

5. Hon Simeo Nsubuga: Publicity Secrerary

6. Hon (Dr). Michael Bukenya: Committee Member

7. Hon. Ruth Nankabirwa: Ex-Official.

8. Hon Sam Kuteesa Kahamba Patron